This is my personality profile about Cara Delevigne.

British model Cara Delevigne is all set to pack up her modelling career after describing the ugly side of the modelling industry.

Cara Delevigne, aged 23, who stared in the movieScreen Shot 2015-09-29 at 15.43.16, Paper Towns, told The Times UK in a recent interview that she has had enough of the fashion industry and the “horrible and disgusting” nudity, and also admits to feeing empty after distorting her personal views.

“I am not doing fashion work anymore, after having, like, psoriasis and all that stuff,” she said. “Modelling just made me feel a bit hollow after a while. It didn’t make me grow at all as a human being. And I kind of forgot how young I was… I felt so old.”

Delevigne contracted a chronic skin condition called psoriasis, which caused her skin to go dry, red and flaky- which she received expressions of disgust from the public rather than sympathy.

“People would put on gloves and not want to touch me because they thought it was, like, leprosy or something”, she confessed. “It is a mental thing as well because if you hate yourself and your body and the way you look, it just gets worse and worse.”

As Cara Delevigne is a feminist, the way that the women are treated in the fashion industry disgusts her- “It’s horrible and it’s disgusting. We’re talking about young girls. You start when you are really young and you do, you get subjected to… not great stuff,” she admitted.

After the emotional rollercoaster of her modeling career, Cara Delevigne wanted to move on from the fashion industry and focus on a serious acting career, which she has been successful in after starring in the movie Paper Towns.

“I admit I was terrified to leave. I mean, the bubble gives you a kind of dysfunctional family. When you’re in it, you get it. And the second you’re out of it, you’re like, What the hell just happened?” she said.

“The thrill of acting is making a character real. Modelling is the opposite of real. It’s being fake in front of the camera.”

Cara Delevigne did not have an easy childhood although she did grow up a privileged member of the London upper class (her father is a property developer and her mother a former it-girl).

She opened up about her mothers heroin addiction in the time she was still growing up, and how it has affected he and still is now.

“You grow up too quickly because you’re parenting your parents. My mother’s an amazingly strong person with a huge heart, and I adore her. But it’s not something you get better from, I don’t think

“I know there are people who have stopped and are fine now, but not in my circumstance. She’s still struggling.”

Cara also for the first time confessed about having depression and anxiety, and even how she considered suicide.

“All of a sudden I was hit with a massive wave of depression and anxiety and self-hatred, where the feelings were so painful that I would slam my head against a tree to try to knock myself out,” she told Vogue.

“I was packing my bags, and suddenly I just wanted to end it. I had a way, and it was right there in front of me. And I was like, I need to decide whether I love myself as much as I love the idea of death.”

Cara Delevigne has also gone public with her new girlfriend. Musician Annie Clark. She says how she struggled to admit her sexuality to herself.

“I first fell in love with a girl at 20 and recognized that I had to accept it,” she explained.

Delevigne is now currently working on a new film called ‘Suicide Squad’ alongside Jared Leto and Scott Eastwood.

She has grown more confident since her modelling days and she hopes that her new interest in acting would be much more quenching than what she has experienced in the past.

“I am very good at standing up for myself now, and for other people. If there is injustice, I will flip out. If someone is crossing a line, they will know about it and so will everyone else,” she said.

These are the websites i used:

