This is the basic structure of my website plan which I have designed on Muse. I have decided to go with he masonry design, which is shown on the home page, and then I have added the other pages which link onto the homepage.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 09.25.07.png

I then started to add images which are relevant to what my articles are going to be about to my homepage. I have interpreted the copy right and quality of these images to make sure i am able to use them and so that they appear high quality on my website.

Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 10.22.56.png

I have then begun to add text boxers and spaces for where my images are going to be, and added a video to the Video Templates page. Screen Shot 2016-02-01 at 11.38.42.png

 

A problem I faced while creating my website is that when you hovered over the images or home button it didn’t show you any indication that your mouse was over that particular hyperlink, however I overcame this by making the links glow when you hovered over it so that it is easier to navigate.

Another problem I faced is that I wanted my side bar which has YouTube videos on them on every single page, which you should put on the Master page. However I wanted the side bar on every page except my homepage, therefore when I put it on the master page it covered most of the content on the Homepage. Therefore to resolve this matter I cut all of the content on the sidebar together and paced the items in place on every page except the homepage, so that everything was still in the right place.

 

\\h-storage02\H-W-STU-01-H\671798\Work\My finished muse site\index.html

 

 

