I have done a trial run on iMovie in order to get used t using the software. This is a screenshot of how I have edited some footage to become aware of how to use it. I have learned how to cut and crop different pieces of footage and put them all together as one. I have also learned how to fade the footage in and out order to make it run more smoothly. I have added audio onto the video and completely taken away the audio that was on the video to start with, and I have also faded this music in and out as well. I have also added a title to the video and used a transition for this as well.

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 10.16.18.png
this shows that I have faded the audio in and out to make it sound more smoother, and added a title at the begining 

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 10.18.53.png
I used the ‘Cross Dissolve’ transition in between split clip to make them run more smoothly.

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 10.07.41.png

