Sheffield cyclist to ride from London to Paris for charity

 

A Sheffield man has decided to do a sponsored bike ride from London to Paris for his chosen charity.

Stephen Biggin, 45, is taking his joy of cycling and fitness to a new level by taking on the huge challenge of cycling 300 miles for the Teenage Cancer Trust charity.

The five-day bike ride begins at Crystal Palace in southeast London to the Eiffel Tower in the heart of Paris.

The rout goes from Crystal Palace heading south en route to the coast, winding through Kent before reaching Dover where he will be catching a ferry to Calais on an overnight stop.

The next day he will be cycling from Calais to Abbeville, followed by Abbeville to Beauvais and Beauvais to Paris.

“I’ve always been interested in cycling ever since I was young. However, I drifted away from it and only just managed to get back into fitness and cycling these past couple of years”.

Steve also went on to say;

“To prove my passion for cycling, I want to do something that not only I will enjoy, but what others will benefit from as well”

Steve has a Just Giving page in order for people to sponsor him.

