PROFILE

 

I am a responsible, honest, motivated and dependable individual that is keen to put my skills to use whilst supporting myself through College and making a positive contribution in a working environment.

I hope to gain an opportunity in art/photography, as I feel I have the communication, confidence and passion to do well in this area which I also have relevant experience and qualifications.

I am a very creative and hardworking person that is determined to work to the best of my ability in both work and College, where I am studying Creative Media.

 

 

EDUCATION

 

  • Sept 2015, Sheffield College

 

UAL Level 3 Extended Diploma Creative Media and Journalism

Year 1- Distinction

Year 2- Pending

 

  • Sept 2010 – June 2015, Westfield School, Sheffield

 

GCSE Results in the following subjects:

 

  • Photography                                       A*
  • Photographic Communication             A*
  • ICT National Cert                                A
  • ICT Level 2                                         A
  • Art                                                       A
  • Religious Education                            A
  • English Language                               B
  • English Literature                                C
  • Mathematics                                       C
  • Science Core                                      C
  • Science Additional                               C

 

Additional Qualifications:

 

  • AS Level in Photography
  • Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Award
  • Duke of Edinburgh Silver Award

 

 

WORK EXPERIENCE

 

September 2016, The Sheffield Star- News Writing

I am currently taking part in work experience for The Sheffield Star. This includes taking photographs and writing topical news articles for The Star for audience range of 16-24year olds. Throughout this time so far, I have able to build on my time management skills to meet deadlines and also work on my writing and photography skills. This has also given me the opportunity to able to have the experience of what it is like to work for an actual company in the journalist company.

 

October 2015, Morrison’s – Christmas Temp/ Café Assistant

During time I have spent at Morrison’s, I was able to build my confidence by interacting with new people and help them in the best of my ability to for fill their needs through good customer service. My overall job was to put stock out and tidy the shelves in the busy hours of Christmas. From my good work and motivation, Morrison’s decided to offer me a permanent job after Christmas in the customer café. Here I am responsible for working the till while interacting with customers, operating the pot wash, cleaning/tidying, serving food and cooking. I also work for admin where I do legal checks on product increases and decreases and also make sure all the current standing offers are correct.

 

I have had the opportunity to have work experience in photography. Here I have taken photographs for clients at parties and events and most recently at a Farm Festival; where my photographs are currently being used to promote a business on where the festival was based.

 

June 2014, Sheffield University – Department of Computer Science

My time was spent assisting the Departmental Manager with a project of putting together a new newsletter.  During my 2 weeks, I attended several external meetings and took photographs of senior managers liaising with investors to add these to the newsletter.  I was also tasked with researching formats for the newsletter as well as inputting business cards onto an excel spread sheet.

 

 

SKILLS

 

Over the time that I have spent at school, college and work, I have gained very helpful and transferable skills, these include:

  • Software Skills
  • Photography Skills
  • Time management
  • Independence
  • Team working
  • Writing hard news articles
  • Web Design
  • Research Skills

 

 

 

HOBBIES & INTERESTS

 

I enjoy spending time with my friends & family, eating out, entertainment and keeping up with fashion and beauty.

I like to play the piano and have a passion for Art & Photography. I also have a desire for health, beauty and fashion.

 

 

REFERENCES AVAILABLE ON REQUEST

