image1.JPG

This is a sketch that I did to plan what my webzine is going to look like. I based this on previous webzines that I have recently research. I have taken into consideration all of the features that a webzine needs to make it easy to use such as a navigation bar.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 11.46.12

Before getting to the final product, I first experimented with multiple themes. I also added different widgets so that I could see which ones fitted best in the webzine. I liked this design because it looks simple and you can see everything on the homepage on how to navigate, however, I chose to go with a different theme because I wanted you to be able to see a couple of articles and their images when you first clicked on the age rather than having to scroll down to view more.

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 11.40.28

I found a theme where it allowed you to have featured articles. I lied this because it looks more visually attractive and it gives you an insight as soon as you click on the homepage on what the articles are going to be about. I also experimented with different fonts to see which one looked best with he thereof my website.

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 11.40.19

I also looked at the composition of the navigation bar by seeing what it would look like at the left, middle or right. In the end I preferred the navigation bar to the left because I found it looked more tidy.

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 11.40.49

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 11.41.08

 

I then had a look at other details about the composition of widgets and the way you access them. For example such as this social media interaction bar, I can choose to either display it as a button that you press and open them, or already visible on the homepage.  decided to have them as a button that you click into because again, it looked more neat and tidy.

 

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 09.45.00.png

This is my finished webzine.

