Screen Shot 2017-02-14 at 09.45.00.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-17 at 11.31.50.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-17 at 11.31.59.png

This is my finished product. I have made the design plain yet effective by not overcrowding the page nut not underling it either. I think this looks more professional because I have stuck to one one colour scheme. I used a few combinations of colour schemes to start with but decided to choose this colour because i thought it looks professional and linked with the name of ‘cool’ because blue is usually associated with cold. I decided to put really big pictures at the top because i thought this would make the webzine page look more eye catching when it is first accessed. Its also useful to have the content at the top so that the audience get a taster of what the content is going to be like in the webzine.

My webzine appeals to my target audience because it gives the information clearly and effectively and displays it in a way that 16-24 year olds will enjoy.

I asked Reece Payling (18) a journalist student what he thought, he said “I really like how as soon as you go onto the page there are big pictures. I think that this makes the page more appealing and makes me want to read on. I also like the bar on the right hand side with the hashtags because its very modern. However, i don’t like all the blank space at the sides”.

When creating my logo, I have followed up on my research by making 2 letters bigger than the rest to make it more rememberable like on Zoellas or WordPress websites where the ‘Z’ and the “W’ is bigger than the rest of the letters. This could then be easily made into a favicon of CS standing for CoolSite.

I have also made it clear and easy visualise because when researching, I found out that people didn’t like webzines that much because they found them hard to use and read, therefore I have made it clear to see and haven’t made it too crowded.

People also didn’t like webzines because they found them hard to navigate I found out in my research, therefore I have also made this easier by including a navigation bar so people can easily make there way around the website without having to worry about getting back to where they need to be because they can always press the ‘home’ button to get back to the home screen.

When making my real site, I will take in mind what my target audience has said so that i can keep the features that Reece said he likes and hopefully improve it.

